2012-2007 Announcements

Jan 03, 2012
Postdoctoral Positions with Dane Morgan in the Computational Materials Group at UW – Madison

Dec. 5, 2011
Yun Liu receives best poster award at the Materials Research Society meeting

Sep. 08, 2011
 Multiple Postdoctoral Positions in Computational Materials Prof. Izabela Szlufarska, University of Wisconsin – Madison

Apr 25, 2011
Congratulations to Tam Mayeshiba 
for receiving the National Science Foundation’s Graduate Research Fellowship

Mar 20, 2011
Congratulations to Leland Barnard for receiving a TMS 2011 Materials Processes in Irradiated Materials symposium Outstanding Talk Award

Leland Barnard receives UW-Madison Materials Science and Engineering Cech Scholarship

Mar 20, 2011
Shih-kang Lin received the STT grant from the Stiftelse för tillämpad termodynamik (Foundation for Applied Thermodynamics)

Dec 03, 2010
Congratulations to Maneesh Mishra for winning the 2010 MRS fall meeting best poster award (pic.) 

Aug 05, 2010
Sarah Khalil receives Nuclear Energy University Program (NEUP) Fellowship

Aug 05, 2010
Leland Barnard receives the Admiral Hyman Rickover Graduate Fellowship

Jun 01, 2010
Postdoctoral Positions in Computational Materials Group at UW – Madison

Mar 16, 2010
Professor Morgan featured in AZoM’s Materials Thought Leaders series

Feb 16, 2010
Samrat Choudhury receives LANL Director’s Postdoctoral Fellowship

Sep 30, 2009
Yifei Mo presents the Mohs Lecture by Placon

Sep 30, 2009
4th Workshop on Reactive Potential Development hosted by CMG

Apr 23, 2009
Congratulations to Ted Holby for being awarded Best National Solution to Climate Change” in the 2009 SAGE Climate Leadership Challenge

Feb 25, 2009
CMG members publish a letter in Nature on friction laws in nanoscale contacts

Oct. 29, 2008
Congratulations to Sarah Khalil for winning the 2nd place in the UW Annual Seminar competition organized by the Beta chapter of Graduate Women in Science (GWIS)

Mar 15, 2008
Amy Bengtson receives the Turner Postdoctoral Fellowship in the Department of Geological Sciences at the University of Michigan (beginning Fall 2008).

Apr. 27, 2008
Congratulations to Vasilios Vlahos – Awarded the Best Student Paper Award of Ninth International Vacuum Electronics Conference 2008.

Apr. 14, 2008
Congratulations to Sarah Khalil receives ANS James F. Schumar MemorialScholarship Award for students pursuing graduate studies in material science and technology for nuclear applications.

Apr. 09, 2008
Congratulations to Paul Kamenski – receive National Defence Science andEngineering Graduate (NDSEG) Fellowship and NSF Graduate Research Fellowship (GRFP)

Mar 15, 2008
Amy Bengtson receives the Turner Postdoctoral Fellowship in the Department of Geological Sciences at the University of Michigan (beginning Fall 2008)

Mar 15, 2008
Congratulations to Amy Bengtson – Awarded an Outstanding Student Paper Award for her presentation at the Fall AGU Meeting (2007) in San Francisco, California

Feb 01, 2008
Prof. Izabela Szlufarska receives 2008 NSF CAREER award

Feb 01, 2008
Congratulations to CMG member Vasilios Vlahos – Awarded a Keynote oral presentation in the Scandate Cathodes session of the 9th IEEE International Vacuum Electronics Conference

Oct 23, 2007 
Teams launch advanced-reactor materials study

Sep 04, 2007
Congratulations to CMG member Paul Kamenski for receiving TMS SMD Scholarship